powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-29 - 11:59 a.m.

Well, it's been exactly 90 days since my last diary entry. Things have been down and now they are definitely up. I have taken myself off the scenic route of my diet and entered the motorway straight up to Slim City (passing Health Town on the way)

:)

Shall I give you an update?

I've applied for a brand new start in a brand new career that would involve me being very active. The people there were impressed with me - but not my physical condition. Still, they could see that I had been making efforts and so gave me a 6 month deadline to get to 12.7 (175lb) stone. Bearing in mind that in my last diary entry I was 16.2 stone (226lb), this was going to be no easy feat.

They said that they wanted me to lose the weight steadily and healthily and that they wanted a letter from my doctor saying that he'd monitored the situation and that I hadn't done anything stupid. In order to help me the doctor has prescribed some medication (the name escapes me) which will prevent me from absorbing most of the fats within anything I eat. I was also told that if I ate anything too fatty I would probably shit myself! Great huh?

Any way, I changed my whole eating lifestyle and practically live on fruit and healthy shit! I'm also trying to up my exercise levels and so far, 4 weeks into my 6 month target to lose around 3 and a half stone (51lb) I have lost around 11.5lb.

Weight at Slimming World: 15.4 and a half stone (214.5lb)

Weight at the Gym: 14.9 stone (205lb) (I love those scales)

Weight on Home scales: 15.2 stone (212lb)

Btw, I just wanted to note that by adding all of my different weights I am not showing an unhealthy obsession or anything, I am merely noting them as targets to beat for myself and to look back on to show myself what an achievement I've made.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!