powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-06 - 12:42 a.m.

I have been so good on my diet since I started again on Friday (well, it is only Saturday night so I guess that's not saying much!).

...but actually it is, I have the same feeling of motivation I get when I'm really into it AND I'm keeping a food diary which really helps. I know I can't trust myself to simply stick to the plan if I'm left to my own devices so actually physically having to write things down and really think about what I'm putting into my body helps a great deal.

I've also decided not to dig out my scales as when I am dieting I am a slave to the bloody things and my day can be ruined if I've unexpectedly gained or stayed the same whenever I feel I should have lost weight. You hear from many sources that you shouldn't weigh yourself every day (every day? Try 3 times a day!)

So here I am, motivated and feeling pretty good. Actually I feel a bit bloated actually. I made myself a huge dinner and ate the lot. When I say huge, I mean H U G E. It could have fed a family of 4 but everything in it was 'free' food (according to Slimming World).

Actually, I'll tell you something that has pissed me off about the Slimming World plan. RAISENS! I LOVE raisens and they aren't included as a healthy option alongside other dried fruits. Why? And why do they have such a high syn value? Blimey, I had one of those small lunch box designed boxes of raisens, checked out their value and because they are 1 1/2 ounces (which is nothing) I had to use almost HALF of my daily syns on something that is relatively healthy compared to other shit such as certain chocolates and sweets which work out the same.

There, had a grumble :(

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!