powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-23 - 8:54 a.m.

Welcome to my diary. I doubt whether anyone would be interested in reading it as it is designed for just for me.

Self indulgent, moi?

This diary is going to log my personal struggle back to normality. Several years ago my hormones went berserk, I put on a great deal of weight, my hair went uncontrollable, my eyes became too dry for my contact lenses, I got lumps and boils on my breasts and lymph areas, my periods became scanty, I have patches of hair under my chin (pluckable fortunately) and I changed.

I let myself go for years after that. I discovered that I had polycystic ovarian syndrome (pcos) and that due to the hormones weight loss would be a struggle as my body would be fighting against me. Over time my weight went out of control and I rocketed, I believe to my heaviest (that I know of, I didn't always weigh myself) at approximately 18 stone (252 lb). At just 5'2 that is disgusting and I am currently still classed as morbidly obese despite getting my weight down by approximately 2 stone to around 224 lb.

Right, this is it. My cards on the table - this is my last chance to change my life and get it back on track. The doctors have told me that the more I lose weight the easier it will be as I will not be producing as much of the hormone that keeps me fat. Vicious circle or what? I am trying to change my entire life through healthy eating and exercise. I am inherently lazy (see what I'm working with here?) so it's going to be tough. I will chronicle my struggle on this diary.

Right, exact info:

Weight on Home Scales: 16 stone (224lb)
Weight according to Slimming World 16.3 stone (227lb)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!