powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-13 - 12:15 p.m.

Shit, I just typed out a long diary entry and lost the fucking lot! Here is a brief run down of what I had said:

(mutter mutter)

I am fast running out of time to lose the weight required for this job that I am applying for. I still need to lose just over 2 stone by the end of September! I tried to kick start everything by going on the Slimfast plan for a couple of weeks - waste of time and money!

The doctor has tried to help by prescribing some tablets that stopped me from absorbing most of the fat in my diet. ANOTHER waste of time and money. Having dieted for most of my life I find it abhorrent to even consider having too much fat in my diet and the instructions on the tablets said not to take them if eating a meal with no fat content.

....so I started to introduce more fat into my diet just so that the tablets would have something to do. RIDICULOUS! Also, when they decide to expel the fat it expels the fat there and then! Forgive me for oversharing but this is my diary of self indulgence and I doubt many people read it any way, so yep, the tablets allowed me to shit myself on more than one occasion. If I wasn't actually physically trying to stop myself from shitting myself, yellow grease was seeping out of my arse! Great innit? Knickers ruined and a patch on the office chair for everyone to wonder at!

I stopped taking them and ended up seeing a different doctor at the surgery who decided that the Atkins (go kill yourself) diet would be the best one for me to lose weight quickly "but doc, I'm vegetarian" "Ah, then I'll give you appetite suppressants".

ANOTHER waste of fucking time and money. I don't HAVE a big appetite! I've got fucking polycystic ovaries which mean that I don't process stuff properly and it gets stored as fat! Haven't you got something that might speed up my metabolism? No, oh, ok then I'll take the fucking appetite suppressants :(

Which leads me to now and what I'VE decided to do. My friend Lisa recently completed a 28 day detox programme which led her to lose 11lb. It was the Carol Vorderman (spit) plan and even tho I can't stand the woman I decided to get the DVD of the thing and watch it. The DVD showed video diaries of 3 women on the plan and one lost a stone and a half over the 28 days! I have decided to go for it and hope to lose something between the 2 weights. The 21lb would be absolutely wonderful and would get me back on track but life isn't that sweet is it?

I'll let you know how I get on. I've got chronic stinking wind so far :)

Oh yeah, you aren't allowed to weigh yourself during the plan (which is hard for me) so I weighed myself for the last time 3 days ago (the day I started). Here it is:

START WEIGHT: 14 stone, 10lb (206lb)

Target Weight for job 12 stone, 7lb (175lb)

Total loss required: 31lb (2 stone, 2lb)

Impossible? We'll see heh?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!